Free email subscription

Subscribe to my travel buddies club

Get the latest updates delivered via email

Search here for great travel deals!

Alaska & Canada 2010


Grandeur Cruise and Road Trip from 10th Sep 2010 to 2nd Oct 2010

Day 1: 10/9/10 (Fri) Depart from Singapore 1100hrs, Transit in Hong Kong 1455hrs, Arrive at 1320hrs at Vancouver Airport (YVR), Overnight at Downtown, Vancouver

Day 2: 11/09/10 (Sat) Depart 1145hrs at Vancouver Airport (YVR), Arrive Anchorage International Airport (ANC) at 1410hrs, Transfer to Whittier Cruise Ship Terminal-Coral Princess

Day 3: 12/09/10 (Sun) Hubbard Glacier (1500-2000hrs) – Scenic Cruising

Day 4: 13/09/10 (Mon) Glacier Bay National Park (1030-2030hrs) – Scenic Cruising

Day 5: 14/09/10 (Tues) Skagway (0700-2030hrs) – Gold rush town

Day 6: 15/09/10 (Wed) Juneau (0630-1600hrs)

Day 7: 16/09/10 (Thurs) Ketchikan (1000-1800hrs)

Day 8: 17/09/10 (Fri) Inside Passage – Scenic Cruising

Day 9: 18/09/10 (Sat) Cruise Arrive Canada’s Place at 0730 hrs.  Collect Car in Downtown, Vancouver, Overnight at Kelowna

Day 10/11: 19 to 20/09/10 (Sun-Mon) Overnight at Golden, 2 nights

Day 12/13: 21-22/09/10 (Tues-Wed) Overnight at Field, 2 nights

Day 14/15: 23-24/09/10 (Thurs-Fri) Overnight at Banff, 2 nights

Day 16/17: 25-26/09/10 (Sat-Sun) Overnight at Jasper, 2 nights

Day 18: 27/09/10 (Mon) Overnight at Kamloops

Day 19/20: 28-29/09/10 (Tues-Wed) Return Car at Downtown, Vancouver, 2 nights

Day 21: 30/09/10 (Thurs) Vancouver

Day22/23: 1-2/10/10 (Fri-Sat) Depart 0245hrs from Vancouver Airport (YVR), Transit in Hong Kong 0855hrs, Arrive Singapore 1230hrs, Home Sweet Home